Posted by: Rajiv Harjai | April 24, 2007

Social Media is Great

I am completely in love with Social Media Networking. It is a great way to meet some great people in the world. I recently met Simon Collister and Ian Green. We were meeting with regard to the event I am organizing for the Leeds Met University PR Students.

It was great chatting about some current topics which are in the Blogosphere among other things. I didn’t feel like I was meeting them for the first time, but there was this great feeling, which comes from the fact of knowing someone for a long time. The conversation flowed like old time friends meeting up and discussing issues, laughing, basically having a good time with buddies.

Simon and Ian are great practitioners and talking to them gave me great insights about the PR profession. It was a pleasure meeting them. I hope I get to meet more of the friends which I have made through social media too, as all of the bloggers I have come across are great people.

The point of this post, Social Media is great, and you get to make amazing friends, who will entice you in intellectual conversations, and help you better yourself (which is much appreciated).

Responses

  1. This was a very good networking event; thanks for organising it.

  2. I agree with you….social media is great. Not only you make friends but share a lot of ideas that expand one’s horizon, and enables them to think out of the box.

  3. I’m totally agree with u.
    Really social media is great. Not only for making friends online.
    It provide a chance to express your thoughts.


Leave a Reply

Categories

